Video Game Christmas

Well, the entire family had a video game Christmas this year. I knocked off 3 games on my wishlist — Elite Beat Agents, Clubhouse Games, and Cooking Mama. My wife got the latest DDR game for the PS2. And each of my boys got at least one or two games as well.

But, the biggest item was the Wii that I managed to pickup on Friday at the local Wal-Mart. Normally, I try to avoid Wal-Mart, but for last minute shopping, you sometimes have to do things you wouldn’t normally do. Amazingly enough, they had not one but two Wiis in the display case. While I was standing there looking at them, I heard one of the associates talking to someone on the phone telling them that they had two of them, but they wouldn’t hold them. I knew what I had to do 🙂

As a bonus, they also had a Onyx Nintendo DS Lite as well. If you look on my wishlist, though, you’ll notice that I haven’t removed that yet. Well, the short story is that I couldn’t turn down the crazy prices people were selling the DS Lite for on Craigslist and took a quick $70 profit while I could. Which means that even after accounting for sales tax, we effectively paid $200 for the Wii 🙂 .

Overall, it was a very nice Christmas this year, present wise. As I can hear from upstairs right now, the Wii is going to be a very popular system with everyone in the family.

About this entry